New here? Sign Up Have an account?

You never know until you try....

Hi, I'm the father of two college-age sons who is just trying to find someone to be friend, companion, sharer, travel partner..... Not looking for much, huh. I'm a high school English teacher and I work as an adjunct for a community college. I am a great lover of most music (not big on country, sorry). Love classic rock (Led Zeppelin #1), but I also like a lot of indie and cross-over blue grass and traditional folk of the British Isles. I am a reader and I like to watch good television and films. I am stable in my employment, having held the same job for quite some time. If you are interested in travel and enjoy being with someone who has a quirkie sense of humor, I am here.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height5' 9" (175 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Facial HairGoatee
Best featureHair
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Visible tattoo
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleTeacher, Adjunct, Writer

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Movies
Favorite TV showsBBC's Sherlock Holmes, ABC's Once Upon A Time, Universe, The Daily Show, Colbert Report, and South Park.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance
Favorite moviesI have admitted weaknesses for: classic 50s B-Movie Science Fiction, classic Romantic Comedies, and well-done psychological thrillers.
Music typesRock, Metal, Reggae
Favorite artistsLed Zeppelin and most classic hard rock, Nektar and ELP and most well-done prog, The Decemberist and a lot of modern Indie, and REM and most alternative. I also enjoy classical as well.
Reading selectionComic, Fantasy, Fiction, Horror, Science fiction
Favorite booksThe Lord of the Rings, The Hitchhikers Guide to...., Auel's Earth Children series, The Gear's People of the Earth series, and anything by Vonnegut. (I actually really like books.)
Idea of funHiking, live music, camping, touring anywhere in the UK (love London), the beach....
HobbiesReading, Music, Movies, Cooking, Camping

Personality

Always wanted to tryHaving a showing of my art and hiking through Scotland and Ireland.

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeLive a long life where I have made an impact, see my sons successfully move into their own lives, and die happy on my death-bed knowing I'll be remembered (see, not much)

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerAnyone but the blind who say looks don't matter would be lying; there has to be some attracvtion, but once that has been achieved, thoughtful conversation and companionship is the goal.
On the first dateThat depends on how much small-talk and chat had been previously completed (first-dates are opportunity to meet). I think a first date should be low-stress: coffee and conversation, followed by a walk and talk, and, if the desire is there, maybe a shared experience such as a film that we would both like to see and perhaps a drink and conversation. Live music is always enjoyable, but tends to hinder conversation.